If wishes were words…

I’m pretty sure everyone that writes has found themselves wishing for one thing or another.  Spend enough time on the net on anything to do with writing sites/forums and you’ll see a crazy amount of people wishing for some of the exact same things as everyone else does.

I wish I could write faster. I wish I had a better idea.  I wish this editing would be done. I wish I was done with this WIP.  And finally, maybe the hardest to wish for, I wish I knew this idea and my writing aren’t total crap.

I’m not exempt from this, I’ve wished lately with the holidays and such that I could write faster, so I didn’t seem so far behind and of course the last wish on that list runs through my head everyday as I’m sure it does many others, too.

The problem with these wishes though, is that as much as we wish them and as much as many of us write about creatures and people that could make these wishes come true, the end is always the same. The only magic genie and wish granter we have on hand is ourselves.

The only spell that we can surely cast and make a wish come true is our butt in the chair and pen in the hand (or fingers on the keyboard lol.)

They only way to write faster, is to write faster.

The only way to get the editing done, is to sit and get it done.

And the only way our wishes and dreams will come true, is if we make them come true.

~Kit

2 thoughts on “If wishes were words…

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like
    you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with
    a few pics to drive the message home a little
    bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful blog.
    A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

  2. I believe this is one of the so much significant info
    for me. And i’m happy reading your article. However want to commentary on some basic things, The web site style is great, the articles is really nice : D. Good process, cheers

Leave a Reply

